You are here

On February 22nd, the Taiwanese Council of Agriculture posted a notice on  announcing that avian influenza restrictions no longer apply to poultry and egg imports from 14 U.S. states, effective immediately.


The states in question are:

Oregon, Washington, Idaho, California, Minnesota, Missouri, Arkansas, Kansas, South Dakota, Montana, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Iowa and Nebraska.


Note: this only applies to poultry meat slaughtered on or after Feb. 22.